Book Review | The Cityscape Affair Trilogy

The Cityscape Affair Trilogy (The Cityscape #1-3) by Jessica Hawkins

Publication Date: March 30th, 2021

Add to Goodreads | Amazon

2020 Edition with revised content & new bonus epilogue!

Olivia Germaine has already found love. Devoted wife, loyal friend, determined career woman—she’s created the life she always envisioned…until she locks eyes with a handsome stranger across a crowded room.

David Dylan, alleged playboy and Chicago’s most eligible bachelor, awakens a passion in Olivia she buried long ago. He’ll do anything to prove to her that despite his playboy ways, he’s worth leaving behind the stable future her husband can offer her.

But in order to accept a love she never thought possible, with a man who could be her soulmate, Olivia will have to let go of deeply rooted fears that could ruin everything.

Everything is what David wants to give her, and it’s what he demands in return. But even as an alpha male who always gets what he wants…this time, David may be fighting for something unattainable.

The Cityscape Affair trilogy box set includes three full-length novels: Come Undone, Come Alive, and Come Together.

Audiobook Review 

This is the second book with cheating that I’ve read, and I’m surprised how much I actually loved this story and the main characters so much. I was a little wary going into it but I’d say a few chapters in and I knew I was going to love Olivia and David Dylan. I mean these two are soulmates and from the second they meet one another you can feel that. Everything about this story and the characters has me smitten and completely blown away. It’s a beautiful, emotional, sensual, heartbreaking, angsty read that will not want to let you stop until you’re done.

I think Olivia and David Dylan are two of my favorite characters. This book really sucked me in and had me on an emotional roller coaster of my life. However, this book is 100% not for everybody. If you are against cheating then this is definitely not a book for you and I do not suggest reading it. Just keep that in mind before picking it up.

Andi Arndt did an amazing job narrating this story. Her voice is soothing and very pleasant to listen to. Great job!!

Overall I really loved this series. This is definitely one of those series that I would definitely re-read. I can’t say enough good things about it.


I received this audiobook in exchange for an honest review!

About the Author:

Jessica Hawkins is a USA Today bestselling author known for her “emotionally gripping” and “off-the-charts hot” romance. Dubbed “queen of angst” by both peers and readers for her smart and provocative work, she’s garnered a cult-like following of fans who love to be torn apart…and put back together.

She writes romance both at home in New York and around the world, a coffee shop traveler who bounces from café to café with just a laptop, headphones, and coffee cup. She loves to keep in close touch with her readers, mostly via Facebook, Instagram, and her mailing list.

Follow the Author:

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest | Spotify | YouTube | BookBub | Amazon

Follow Curvy Constellation:

Instagram | Goodreads | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: